Fashion holiday

19-10-2010 § Leave a comment

I’m starting to think even 33 items are too many for me in Project333. I noticed two sweaters this morning I haven’t even looked at these last three weeks. But, we are only less than a month into the three months set for this experiment.

I immediately noticed the benefit of having lots more space in my closet. If I had to name one downside, it’s my cellar ;-). The clothes I don’t use are stacked there, and it feels like they’re now ‘stealing’ space and peace of mind there. I had plans to sift through them after the project is over, get some of the summer clothes out in the same spirit as project333, and give the rest away. Now I’m not sure if I want to wait until the project is over.

Another thing I noticed and am really content with is how much easier it is to put an outfit together. Just like I never realized how demanding my stuff was, I never realized how demanding clothing myself was! It should be a nobrainer, but I guess it’s not… Somehow I no longer think about which goes with what and what others would think of it. It does help I chose the most comfortable items to keep. It’s almost as if I have some vacation-vibe going on here…

I think it’s going to be hard to revert to the way things were when the 31th of december has passed. It definitely fits in my plan to strip down my life to the essentials I’m comfortable with!

Oh, by the way, it’s not too late to join us in this experiment! You can find more information on this page.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fashion holiday at Urban Lake.

meta

